Leave a comment

The Wind Changed As I Lay Dying (Poetry) [Kindle Edition]

The Wind Changed As I Lay Dying (Poetry) [Kindle Edition]

By: G.W. Jefferies

FREE on December 29!

Product Description

The Wind Changed as I Lay Dying is a collection of eighty-nine poems straight from the heart. Through good times and bad, the poetry of G.W. Jefferies describes personal experiences, dreams, hopes, and fears that strike a chord in all of us. His insights run the gamut from life and death, through hunger and starvation, to life’s most precious moments. The Wind Changed as I Lay Dying mirrors the human spirit, highlighting our foibles from his unique perspective.—
The Wind Changed as I Lay Dying
by G.W. Jefferies

The wind changed as I lay dying
Hands chained
Mouth shut
I lay, my body freezing.
It’s cold, but the pain slows
Till I feel no more.

The wind changed
From a cool summer breeze
To a winter storm.
I feel helpless, I feel death.

Angered and alone, I weep
Unable to move
I look with my weary eyes
Until darkness falls
And I look no more.

The wind changed when I died.

About the Author

Author and Poet, G.W. Jefferies, is a native Texan.  A writer of contemporary and dystopian fiction, Jefferies themes of counter-culture and dystopian views are usually included in some form in his works.  Jefferies influences include Hunter S. Thompson, Chuck Palahniuk, William S. Burroughs, and George Orwell.
Leave a Reply

