Leave a comment

Jeff Carlson – Indie Author

Jeff Carlson

I have aspired to be a writer since my grade school days. Shrike is my first novel. I live in North Carolina’s Triad. When I’m not thinking about writing, I like ice hockey and traveling. I’ve tried stand-up comedy too. A cat owns me; in fact, she has helped me pen three picture books featuring her and her friends (maybe she will let me publish them someday). I have a few more novels in various states of inception; I hope Shrike’s success will give me the impetus to finish one of them.

Shrike [Kindle Edition]

Two friends…
Three conspirators…
One night…
Vengeance has wings.
Set in present-day Raleigh, North Carolina, Shrike is the story of one young woman’s overcoming tremendous physical, emotional and logistical adversity to defeat evil incarnate. When Taryn Spire and her best friend learn that some banking executives plan a cybercrime to embezzle funds from the North Carolina State Fair, the adventure begins. A botched attempt by the perpetrators to silence them permanently leads to a dramatic transformation for Taryn – watching a television program featuring a video clip of a shrike with its prey destines her to become a crime fighter. With the help and the love of an unlikely ally (a motorcycle salesman), Taryn, as her alter ego, dispenses a unique type of justice.

Shrike is the work of Winston-Salem author Jeff Carlson. It is available for e-readers via Amazon.com, Barnes & Noble, Sony and iBookstore.

Strike – Jeff Carlson

Facebook page:  www.facebook.com/jarthurcarlson

Amazon author page:  www.amazon.com/author/jarthurcarlson

 

Leave a Reply

